The committee meets monthly, key objectives are to:

  • Provide a focal point for information between the Northern Midlands Council and the local community;
  • Identify and prioritise needs of the local community;
  • Consider and provide feedback to the Northern Midlands Council in respect to key strategic issues for the local community.

Residents and representatives from community interest groups are invited to nominate for membership of the Local District Committee.

Membership appointment is for a 2-year term, the term of membership commences in July and concludes in June. Current membership expires at 30 June 2020.


When: The first Tuesday of every month (commencing February)

Time: Commencing at 11:15am

Venue: Reading Room 1, Ross

Frequency: Monthly

The following dates have been set for 2020 meetings:

  • 4 February
  • 3 March
  • 7 April
  • 5 May
  • 2 June
  • 7 July
  • 4 August
  • 1 September
  • 6 October
  • 3 November
  • 1 December


Arthur Thorpe

Application Form

Current membership expires at 30 June 2021.

Application Form

Please contact Council's Executive & Communications Officer, Lucie Copas on if you have any questions.



  1. Arthur Thorpe (Chairperson)
  2. Christine Robinson (Vice Chairperson)
  3. Jill Bennett
  4. Helen Davies
  5. Ricky Hebbard
  6. Herbert Johnson
  7. Allan Cameron
  8. Marcus Rodrigues
  9. Candyce Hurren
  10. VACANT

Council Representative

  • Cr Andrew Calvert
  • Cr Janet Lambert


  • Lucie Copas (Executive & Communications Officer)
Meeting Minutes