Council Committees

When the former Councils of Evandale, Ross, Campbell Town, Longford and part of Fingal were amalgamated to create the Northern Midlands Council in 1993, there was a high level of concern across the municipal area about the loss of the local Council presence and availability. It was decided to establish four District Forums / Committees at Ross, Campbell Town, Evandale and Avoca, Royal George & Rossarden as Special Committees of Council. Council has since introduced additional Special Committees for the Perth, Longford and Cressy areas.

General Information

18 March 2020: Due to the declaration of the COVID-19 pandemic emergency, meetings of all Special Committees of Council (including Local District Committee) have been suspended until further notice.

Objectives of the Local District Committees
Membership of Local District Committees
Appointment of Councillors to Council Committees and Outside Bodies
Other Council Committees
Northern Midlands Council Local Recycling Committee
Longford Railway Sesquicentenary Committee
Northern Midlands Economic Development Committee
Devon Hills Neighbourhood Watch and Residents Committee
Mill Dam Action Group