Campbell Town

The committee meets bi-monthly, key objectives are to:

  • Provide a focal point for information between the Northern Midlands Council and the local community;
  • Identify and prioritise needs of the local community;
  • Consider and provide feedback to the Northern Midlands Council in respect to key strategic issues for the local community.

Residents and representatives from community interest groups are invited to nominate for membership of the Local District Committee.

Membership appointment is for a 2-year term, the term of membership commences in July and concludes in June. Current membership expires at 30 June 2018.


When: The first Tuesday of every month (February to December)

Time: Commencing at 9:30am

Venue: Town Hall, Campbell Town

Frequency:  Monthly

The following dates have been set for 2018 meetings:

  • 6 February
  • 6 March
  • 10 April
  • 1 May
  • 5 June
  • 3 July
  • 7 August
  • 4 September
  • 2 October
  • 6 November
  • 4 December

Mrs Jillian Clarke (Chair)

  • Jill Clarke (Chair)
  • John Ashman
  • Jill Davis
  • Owen Diefenbach
  • Sally Hills
  • Judith Lyne
  • Bevis Perkins
  • Michael Roach
  • Debbie Thomas
  • Leisa Gordon (Councillor)

    Meeting Minutes