Council has established the Perth Local District Committee as a Special Committee of Council.  Special Committees have also been established at Ross, Campbell Town, Evandale, Longford, Cressy and Avoca, Royal George & Rossarden.

The committee meets bi-monthly, key objectives are to:

  • Provide a focal point for information between the Northern Midlands Council and the local community;
  • Identify and prioritise needs of the local community;
  • Consider and provide feedback to the Northern Midlands Council in respect to key strategic issues for the local community.

Residents and representatives from community interest groups are invited to nominate for membership of the Local District Committee.

Membership appointment is for a 2-year term, the term of membership commences in July and concludes in June. Current membership expires at 30 June 2018.

Further information in relation to the Perth Local District Committee is available on Northern Midlands Council's website or contact Executive Officer Gail Eacher.


When: The first Tuesday of the second month (commencing February)

Time: Commencing 5:30pm

Venue: Perth Community Centre

Frequency: Bi-monthly

The following meetings are scheduled for 2018:

  • 6 February
  • 10 April
  • 5 June
  • 7 August
  • 2 October
  • 4 December

Ms Jan Davis (Chair)
Mr Philip Dell (Deputy Chair)

  • Jan Davis (Chair)
  • Philip Dell (Deputy Chair)
  • Graeme Eberhardt
  • John Stagg
  • Tony Purse
  • Christine Beswick
  • Don Smith
  • Teagan Wise
  • Janet Lambert (Councillor)
Meeting Minutes