The committee meets monthly, key objectives are to:

  • Provide a focal point for information between the Northern Midlands Council and the local community;
  • Identify and prioritise needs of the local community;
  • Consider and provide feedback to the Northern Midlands Council in respect to key strategic issues for the local community.

Residents and representatives from community interest groups are invited to nominate for membership of the Local District Committee.

Membership appointment is for a 2-year term, the term of membership commences in July and concludes in June. Current membership expires at 30 June 2020.


When: The first Tuesday of every month (commencing February)

Time: Commencing at 11:15am

Venue: Reading Room 1, Ross

Frequency: Monthly

The following dates have been set for 2019 meetings:

  • 5 February
  • 5 March
  • 2 April
  • 7 May
  • 4 June
  • 2 July
  • 6 August
  • 3 September
  • 1 October
  • 5 November
  • 3 December


Arthur Thorpe


Members (full)

  • Arthur Thorpe (Chairperson)
  • Christine Robinson (Vice Chairperson)
  • Jill Bennett
  • Helen Davies
  • Ricky Hebbard
  • Herbert Johnson
  • Candyce Hurren
  • Allan Cameron
  • Tim Johnson
  • Marcus Rodrigues

Council Representatives

  • Cr Andrew Calvert
  • Cr Janet Lambert
Meeting Minutes